Pocket Full of Sunshine

….got a pocket, got a pocketful of sunshine.
I got a love, and I know that it’s all mine.
Oh. Oh-woooh.
-Natasha Bedingfield

Today I realized that it is actually good to be a morning person which I never was during my entire existence.

As an anniversary and Christmas gift, my brother treated my parents for an overnight stay in Diamond Hotel. Ate and I visited them last night and then to our surprise, Pop invited us to sleep there. So why would we not avail an amazing offer? Since the bed was very inviting, after gazillion years I slept before 12am. With no alarm, snooze, call or even shout from my sister, guess what I woke-up at 7am! It felt so good to see the sun and the view of Manila Bay in the morning.

Rise and Shine!

Truly, seeing the sunshine is an instant pick-me-upper.

Since we got envious of the buffet breakfast my parents would have after we left, we decided to give ourselves if not buffet, at least a big and heavy breakfast. Here goes my favorite Big Breakfast with Muffin and Hashbrown!

The best way to start the day--A big breakfast meal from McDo.:)

I actually hated breakfast, since I have GERD (gastro-esophageal reflux disease), all I do is usually throw-up whatever I eat early in the morning. But this time, thanks to my cooperative GERD; I was able to really enjoy my breakfast meal.

Know what, it actually feels good to once in a while skip our old habits to give way for something more awesome.. That is why for the big day, I with happy disposition and warm smile ready to face a big day ahead! Let’s not forget the little things that can make us smile! Have an awesome morning everyone!!!!:)

Leave a comment